Stooshe: My Man Music (Official Music Video Premiere)


20130621-103944.jpg

Stooshe have premiered the official video for My Man Music, a Caribbean-themed taste of Summer and the fourth cut from their album London With The Lights On .

Set for release on July 28, My Man Music serves as the follow up to the London-based trio’s Top 10 hits Black Heart and Love Me and Slip which reached #11 on the chart last month.

Calypso beats, carnival vibes and Stooshe’s usual blend of soulful vocals and playful raps could quite easily make My Man Music a potential pop hit for the Summer, although I suspect their main focus now is regaining the momentum that they launched their chart assault with.

Following their much-derided cover of TLC’s Waterfalls, the release of their debut record was put back to coincide with the arrival of what should have been a well-received big pop hit, Slip. But when Slip then failed to pick up the airplay and, subsequently, the sales that it deserved, London With the Lights On also struggled to gather steam.

Will My Man Music be the career maker or breaker? It wouldn’t surprise me so hopefully radio will back the track and playlist it. Stooshe have a lot more to offer than a few of the other girlgroups around at the moment so it would be a shame to see their career come to a premature end.

What do you think?

Have your say below or join us on Facebook: