Watch the official music video for Mikky Ekko’s new single ‘Smile':


He’s best known for guesting vocals on Rihanna’s worldwide hit Stay but, if his latest releases are anything to go by, it looks like it’s just going to be a matter of time before Mikky Ekko gets his own time to shine in the spotlight.

The Louisiana-raised singer and producer today unveiled the music video for latest solo offering Smile which follows the release of last year’s anthemic and underserved Kids. It’s also the first official cut to be lifted from Ekko’s recently-announced debut studio album Time, which comes out later this year via RCA, and has seen him working with producers Benny Blanco, Stargate, Jeff Bhasker and Dave Sitek.

Smile also arrives a few weeks after the release of Ekko’s collaboration with Chris Malinchak on the American DJ’s funk-drenched disco number Stranger, reached #45 on the UK singles chart last month.

Listen to Ekko’s latest singalong slice of sunny, feel-good R&B pop below.

Former Geneva frontman Andrew Montgomery releases music video for new single ‘Sorry Someday':


Scottish singer-songwriter Andrew Montgomery has premiered the music video for the lead cut from his upcoming debut solo album.

Ruled By Dreams comes out on 5 October and was produced by Sean McGhee who has previously worked with Robyn, Imogen Heap and Alison Moyet. The record also boasts appearances from Suede guitarist Richard Oakes and Röyksopp collaborator Kate Havnevik as well as contributions from Ben Ellis (Catherine Wheel, Serafin) and Jody Gadsden and Simon Neilson from Autoheart who are best known for their singles Moscow and Control.

Preceding the album’s launch, we now have the official music video for the record’s lead single Sorry Someday; a crashing pop victory that cashes in on the former Geneva frontman’s towering falsetto and impassioned soulful vocals.

The track received its first spin on Graham Norton’s BBC Radio 2 show last week with the video receiving its YouTube premiere shortly afterwards. You can preorder Ruled By Dreams here, or indeed catch the singer on his upcoming UK tour which kick starts next week at London’s Hoxton Bar & Kitchen.

Scroll down for the full list of dates and watch the video for Sorry Someday below.

UK Tour Dates:
Monday 6th October: London – Hoxton Bar & Kitchen
Saturday 18th October: Glasgow – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Thursday 23rd October: Bristol – The Exchange
Friday 24th October: Southampton – Lennon’s
Sunday 26th October: Exeter – The Voodoo Lounge at The Phoenix Arts Centre

Introducing Canadian singer WILLA and her debut single ‘Stay The Night':


Vancouver-based electro-pop artist WILLA has premiered her debut single Stay the Night – a brooding soundscape of atmospheric dreampop that’s punctuated by pounding drum machines and stargaze-worthy synths.

The singer, who previously recorded under her real name Ali Milner, has enlisted the services of fellow Canadian musician Ryan Guldemond of indie rock outfit Mother Mother to provide production duties on the track which was posted on her official Soundcloud page earlier this week, ahead of an upcoming tour of America’s West Coast that kicks off this week.

Stream Stay The Night below and scroll down for a full list of the singer’s upcoming live dates.

Live dates

October 5 – Seattle, WA, Sunset Tavern
October 6 – Portland, OR, Bossanova Ballroom
October 7 – San Francisco, CA, Milk Bar
October 9 – San Diego, CA, Bar Pink
October 10 – Los Angeles, CA, Hotel Café
October 11 – Las Vegas, NV, Beauty Bar

Cheryl Fernandez-Versini premieres new single ‘I Don’t Care’. Listen here:


Cheryl (Fernandez-Versini) will release her new single I Don’t Care in the UK on 9 November.

Written by Cheryl with Bonnie McKee, Jocke Åhlund and John Newman, the track received its first play on Capital FM earlier today on and serves as the second single from the former Girls Aloud singer’s upcoming fourth solo album Only Human which will follow later in the year.

The record’s lead cut Crazy Stupid Love gave her a fourth UK solo chart topper to add to her tally earlier this year.

Watch the music video for Kleerup and Susanne Sundfør’s ‘Let Me In':


Swedish producer Andreas Kleerup is best known for his Robyn-assisted dancefloor-heartbreak anthem With Every Heartbeat which stormed to the top of the UK singles chart back in 2007. Since then Kleerup has continued to forge a strong affinity with Scandinavian songstresses, recording and releasing new material with Neneh Cherry, Marit Bergman, Lykke Li and, more recently, 2013 Eurovision champ Loreen.

The latest lady from the Nordics to have found herself in the studio with him is Norway’s Susanne Sundfør who previously sang vocals on Röyksopp’s sublime Running To The Sea and contributed towards the title track from M83’s score for the Tom Cruise sci-fi flick Oblivion.

Let Me In is the result of those studio sessions and the lead cut from the first of Kleerup’s two upcoming EPs, the first of which is called As If We Never Won and will be released on 13 October via Warner Music.

The mini-album will also feature collaborations with Niki & The Dove, Maja Ivarsson (from The Sounds) and Jenny Wilson and is available to preorder on iTunes now. Scroll down for the full tracklisting and watch the official music video for Let Me In below.

As If We Never Won Tracklist:
1. Sad Boys
2. Let Me In (feat. Susanne Sundfør)
3. To Die For (feat. Jenny Wilson)
4. Rock U (feat. Malin Dahlstrom of Niki & The Dove)
5. As If We Never Won (feat. Maja Ivarsson of The Sounds)
6. Thank God For Sending Demons

Jordin Sparks premieres new soundtrack single ‘I Wish We’d All Been Ready’. Listen here:


It’s been five long years since Jordin Sparks released her last studio album Battlefield and the spectacular Tedder-penned power ballad of the same name. Since then, there have been a few failed attempts from the former Idol champ to launch new music, with 2011’s I Am Woman and last year’s Skipping A Beat having both been accompanied by rumours of a long-awaited follow up record that has still yet to materialise.

Here we have a new Jordin Sparks single although fans shouldn’t get overly excited just yet because, like her 2012 Whitney Houston duet Celebrate, the singer’s latest release is merely a cut from the soundtrack to a movie that she’s about to star in.

I Wish We’d All Been Ready was posted online earlier today and serves as the main theme from the upcoming apocalyptic thriller Left Behind which also stars Nicolas Cage and Chad Michael Murray, and is scheduled to reach US cinemas on 3 October.

The ballad was released to US iTunes this week and you can stream it below.

Or, of course, you can alternatively listen to Battlefield on repeat, if you’d so prefer.

Clean Bandit reunite with ‘Rather Be’ singer Jess Glynne for brand new single ‘Real Love’. Listen here:


Having tucked one of the biggest-selling UK hits of the year under their belt already, British electronic dance outfit Clean Bandit have reunited with their Rather Be partner Jess Glynne for their new single Real Love.

Scheduled for release via Atlantic Records on 16 November and available to preorder on iTunes now, the new collaboration is another scorching dance number that continues to build upon the recent reemergence of 90s house music influences in the charts.

The track doesn’t feature on Clean Bandit’s debut album New Eyes and it’s yet to be confirmed if it’ll appear on a subsequent reissue, but you can now stream Real Love below after it was posted on the Cambridge-raised four piece’s official VEVO page earlier today.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,078 other followers

%d bloggers like this: